Official- Arsenal Exclude Another Major Key Star In Squad List For 2017-2018 Season

Goonersden brings you news from top football news sites from the likes of ESPN, SkySport, Daily Mail, Daily Star and Metro… We also Analyse football, player, transfer and predict Arsenal starting line-up.

Arsenal have confirmed their official squad list for the 2017-18 Premier League season with Arsenal also including their new summer signing Alexandre Lacazette and Sead Kolasinac.

Jack Wilshere was also included in the list as the England international will be looking to resurrect his Arsenal career.

However, Santi Cazorla has NOT been named in the squad by Arsene Wenger meaning the Spanish midfielder won’t be eligible to play in the Premier League until the New Year.

Arsenal submitted their squad which contained no more than 17 players who are not classified as ‘Home Grown’ while we can name as many U21 players as we want.

Here is the full list (* means home grown):

Akpom, Chuba*
Bellerin, Hector*
Cech, Petr
Chambers, Calum*
Coquelin, Francis*
Debuchy, Mathieu
Elneny, Mohamed Naser Elsayed
Giroud, Olivier
Holding, Robert Samuel*
Iliev, Deyan
Kolasinac, Sead
Koscielny, Laurent
Lacazette, Alexandre
Macey, Matthew Ryan Yes
Mertesacker, Per
Monreal, Ignacio
Mustafi, Shkodran
Ospina, David
Ozil, Mesut
Ramsey, Aaron James*
Sanchez, Alexis
Walcott, Theo James*
Welbeck, Daniel*
Wilshere, Jack Andrew*
Xhaka, Granit

Key under-21 players

Bielik, Krystian
Bramall, Cohen
Huddart, Ryan David
Iwobi, Alex
Maitland-Niles, Ainsley
Nelson, Reiss
Nketiah, Edward
Nwakali, Kelechi
Reine-Adelaide, Jeff
Willock, Joseph George
Zelalem, Gedion


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>